print Font Size: small font medium font large font

Board of Directors

The Santa Clara Valley Water District Board of Directors is comprised of seven members each elected from equally-divided districts drawn through a formal process. The purpose of the Board, on behalf of Santa Clara County, is to provide Silicon Valley safe, clean water for a healthy life, environment and economy.

SCVWD Board 2016

Left to right: Tony Estremera, District 6; Richard Santos, District 3; John L. Varela, District 1; Gary Kremen, District 7; Barbara Keegan, District 2; Nai Hsueh, District 5; Linda J. LeZotte, District 4

The directors serve overlapping four-year terms, a structure created pursuant to the
adoption of the District Act.

The Santa Clara Valley Water District’s Board of Directors, can be contacted in the
following ways:

  • Email comments to
  • Mail correspondence to:  SCVWD Board of Directors, 5750 Almaden Expressway,
    San Jose, CA 95118
  • Fax correspondence to (408) 266-2897