print Font Size: small font medium font large font

Independent Monitoring Committee

Safe, Clean Water and Natural Flood Protection Progam replaces this Plan by voters on November 6, 2012.

To annually review the implementation and effectiveness of the Santa Clara Valley Water District's Clean, Safe Creeks and Natural Flood Protection Plan.

Board Representative
Director Nai Hsueh

Board Alternate
Director Tony Estremera


Committee Liaison: Glenna Brambill,  1-408-630-2408


E-mail the Chair of the Independent Monitoring Committee.

Access Annual Oversight Reports here.

Meeting Information

Meeting Location
Independent Monitoring Committee meetings are usually held at the District Headquarters at 5700 Almaden Expressway.

Committee Members



District 1 Mr. Jeffrey Lee
District 2 Mr. Robert J. Baldini, Mr. Terry Trumbull
District 3 Ms. Lonnie Gross, Mr. W. Charles Taylor
District 4 Hon. Jeffrey Cristina, Mr. Marc Klemencic
District 5 Mr. Steven Holmes 
District 6 Mr. Mark Lazzarini, Mr. Ed Rast
District 7 Mr. Patrick J. Waite, Dr. Shani Kleinhaus, Ph.D.
Board Chair

Hon. Jim Foran (Acting Chair)

 For more information
e-mail smallFor technical information and copies of reports, please contact Glenna Brambill at 1-408-630-2408. For additional information, please contact Michelle Critchlow in the Office of the Clerk of the Board at 1-408-630-2883.